Skip to main content

Olney Outdoors is Back!

Return outdoors with over 25 summer programs to be held in the open-air Omi Pavilion on the Root Family Stage, this summer from July 7 - September 4, 2022.

Read the program guide!

Video: Come Outdoors

Programs run most weeks between Thursday - Saturday. There are a few regular series you can count on pretty much every week: 

Other special dates:

All-Access Membership

If more than one or two events sound exciting, then you should consider purchasing our All-Access Membership. For only $99 you can see everything Olney Theatre produces and presents, including Mainstage performances from July 1 - September 30.

Available for singles and couples!

In case of rain, some programs will be moved to one of our indoor performance spaces.

Most performances begin at 7:30 pm except where noted.

Schedule

Seating

All seating for Olney Outdoors is general admission and will be available on a first-come first-served basis. The venue opens approximately ½ hour prior to performance time except where noted. There will be several seating options available including:

  • A dedicated area for blankets
  • Seats provided by Olney Theatre
  • Bleachers provided by Olney Theatre
  • A dedicated area for those who bring their own seats
  • At heavily attended events, additional benches will be available on the plaza, along with picnic tables, and space to set up your own chairs

Spaces may not be reserved in advance. Please visit our accessibility page if you have special seating needs.

Past 2022 Events

August 2022

Friday, August 5: Cabaret - Latin Music Celebration
Saturday, August 6 (10:00 am & 12:00 pm): Arts on the Horizon presents Birds of a Feather
Saturday, August 6: Jazz@Olney - Danielle Wertz
Thursday, August 11: Poetry at Sunset
Friday, August 12: Cabaret - Billy Joel and Stevie Wonder
Saturday, August 13 (10:00 am - 12:00 pm): Only Make Believe presents Gamers
Saturday, August 13: Jazz@Olney - James Fernando
Thursday, August 18: Sip N Paint with Pinot’s Palette
Friday, August 19: Cabaret - Celebration of Stephen Sondheim 
Saturday, August 20: (10:00 am & 12:00 pm): Anamer Castrello presents: Cri-Cri: The Singing Cricket
Saturday, August 20: Jazz@Olney - Victor Provost

July 2022

Thursday, July 7: Dinner and Drag
Friday, July 8: Cabaret - 70’s Rock ‘n’ Roll – featuring Ines Nassara, Maria Egler and others
Saturday, July 9 (10:00 am & 12:00 pm): Songs of Lin Manuel Miranda
Saturday, July 9: Jazz@Olney - Akua Allrich
Thursday, July 14: A Night of Italian Arias
Friday, July 15: Cabaret - Tribute to Carole King - featuring Nova Y. Payton and Karen Vincent
Saturday, July 16: Jazz@Olney - DO'A
Thursday - Saturday, July 21-23: National Players present Much Ado About Nothing
Saturday, July 23 (All Day): Summerfest
Friday, July 29 (6:30 pm): Dining on Stories: A Community Potluck and Storytelling Event
Saturday, July 30 (11:00 am - 4:00 pm): Just Arts Festival

Box Office: 301.924.3400

Open Wednesday - Saturday: 12:00PM - 6:00PM

Mailing list

Keep up to date with our latest events & offers:

Join our mailing list